Forum Wiki SponsorShop
7 October 2022, 10:47:22 English Nederlands *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Leden hebben meer voordelen dus registreer je snel als lid!! Voordelen van een registratie zijn oa: Zelf kunnen posten op het forum - mogelijkheid van emailnotificatie als er een reactie is op een je eigen posting - mogelijkheid van email notificatie op een nieuwe posting op een onderwerp van een ander dat je wilt vervolgen - private mail kunnen ontvangen en verzenden naar andere forum gebruikers - overzicht van nog niet gelezen postings - toegang tot lezen en plaatsen van berichten in het vraag&aanbod forum -
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Win7 x64 Bluescreen: AnyseeTU.sys  (Read 5721 times)
krish
Standaard
**

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 28


« on: 3 April 2010, 22:53:11 »

I am running Windows 7 RTM x64 Ultimate with the Anysee CNO 1.1.4 beta driver (9th March 2010). I use the Windows Media Center functionality in Win 7.

My computer is an AMD Athlon II X2 250, Gigabyte GA-MA785GM-US2H motherboard, 4 GB of memory, and an ATI Radeon HD 4550 512MB video card.

My BIOS, Windows system and drivers are up to date as of writing this post (3rd April 2010).

There is a bluescreen issue I encounter quite regularly (almost every 1 in 4 sleep/resume from sleep cycles). When putting the computer to sleep [S3], my computer never wakes up because it has bluescreen'ed when attempting to sleep. OR it sleeps, but when I wake it up, and it bluescreens almost immediately. The bluescreen indicates that the AnyseeTU.sys is to blame and I have the memory.dmp file in case someone is interested in debugging this issue.

I must say I have not encountered this issue in the past (bluescreen). I encountered quite a few 'No TV signal' on a wake up from sleep, but this frequent bluescreening is new. I had the KB hotfixes: 981129 and 979444 and thought these might be to blame, but I uninstalled these and still encounter the BSOD. Strange because the 1.1.4 release specifically states something about fixing bluescreens on sleep/resume from sleep. Or is that only for the 32-bit version ... ? I hope not ...

I have the memory.dmp files in case Anysee requires this for debugging (they are quite large though).

Regards,

-krish
Logged
Al eens gekeken in de "degroeneknop sponsorshop"?
Met de aanschaf van artikel uit de sponsorshop steun je het DGK initiatief en voor de prijs hoef je het niet te laten want die is gunstig!

DigitalDevices DVB tuners KeuzeBundel
(black) MediaCenter AB set - 29 eur.

dus check snel
www.degroeneknop.nl/sponsorshop/
UncleX
Standaard
**

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 13


« Reply #1 on: 4 April 2010, 18:22:38 »

Excatly the same problem here.
Also with the latest driver (9m march 2010) only using Vista instead of Win7

Peter
Logged
tonmce
Pro
****

Karma: 1
Offline Offline

Posts: 150


« Reply #2 on: 12 May 2010, 07:05:16 »

Same problem here,

From day one issues with resuming from sleep.
Pavillion P6320 on X64 home premium, Anysee combo, PVR500, Memory set to 3Gb because of Hauppauge 4Gb-issue

Sadly the MB bios (on a Intel G41 Express) doesn't allow any hybernate or standby alternatives.

Ton
Logged
dvangeld
Standaard
**

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 39


« Reply #3 on: 14 July 2010, 13:51:54 »

... same here .. blink..
Logged
riCHey
Pro
****

Karma: 2
Offline Offline

Posts: 262


« Reply #4 on: 14 July 2010, 14:58:43 »

please update to the last version of the Anysee software.
It is reported in other posts that this issue was solved.
Logged
dvangeld
Standaard
**

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 39


« Reply #5 on: 20 July 2010, 10:46:27 »

Ga ik proberen; pray to god dat hij nu wel gaat slapen ipv van een BSOD op anyseetu.sys.  excl

Let you know soon
Logged
dvangeld
Standaard
**

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 39


« Reply #6 on: 21 July 2010, 08:56:38 »

 ninja Oops

Heb het gisteren geprobeerd met de laatste driver.

Ik weet nu wat mijn fout is geweest. Als je naar anysee.nl gaat en je drukt op de homepage op de laatste driver, wordt je doorgelinkt naar een nieuwe pagina. Gezien mijn ongeduld klik ik dan domweg op de bovenste, opdat ik aanneem dat dat de laatste versie is. Helaas is de sortering niet volgens mijn intiutie en moet je de onderste nemen!

Deze geinstalleerd en zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz - werkt als een zonnetje

Thx

Logged
.Nico
Dé Windows Media Center specialist!
Global Moderator
Guru
*****

Karma: 16
Offline Offline

Posts: 1855


Je kunt ook deze icons gebruiken:


WWW
« Reply #7 on: 21 July 2010, 10:33:55 »

ninja Oops

Heb het gisteren geprobeerd met de laatste driver.

Ik weet nu wat mijn fout is geweest. Als je naar anysee.nl gaat en je drukt op de homepage op de laatste driver, wordt je doorgelinkt naar een nieuwe pagina. Gezien mijn ongeduld klik ik dan domweg op de bovenste, opdat ik aanneem dat dat de laatste versie is. Helaas is de sortering niet volgens mijn intiutie en moet je de onderste nemen!

Deze geinstalleerd en zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz - werkt als een zonnetje

Thx


Zo zie je maar.... gelukkig is het opgelost!

.Nico
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Dedicated Server Managed Colocatie VPS Webhosting + domeinnamen Domeinnaam registraties Linux beheer, server clustering, backup oplossingen

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP
Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!