Forum Wiki SponsorShop
20 August 2017, 21:11:47 English Nederlands *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Leden hebben meer voordelen dus registreer je snel als lid!! Voordelen van een registratie zijn oa: Zelf kunnen posten op het forum - mogelijkheid van emailnotificatie als er een reactie is op een je eigen posting - mogelijkheid van email notificatie op een nieuwe posting op een onderwerp van een ander dat je wilt vervolgen - private mail kunnen ontvangen en verzenden naar andere forum gebruikers - overzicht van nog niet gelezen postings - toegang tot lezen en plaatsen van berichten in het vraag&aanbod forum -
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: MCE Standby Tool 0.9.102 - Beta testing  (Read 74211 times)
hveijk
Moderator
Guru
*****

Karma: 7
Offline Offline

Posts: 691



WWW
« on: 14 January 2011, 10:14:39 »

Once again a new beta: 0.9.101.

I have tried to address most of your comments from the 0.9.100 thread.

- Fixed not running in RPD session
- Removed "Failed to meet unblank requirements" message
- Now using the OS dialog for autologon configuration (Vista/W7)
- Option to not suspend when eHome is not in front
   prevents sleep when running other programs (PowerDVD???)
- Option to not sleep when eHome is not full screen
   can also be used to prevent sleep when scanning for channels and leaving the system alone.
- RunOnDisplayOn and RunOnDisplayOf options   

Version 0.9.101 has some issues on Windows 7 x64, they should be fixed in 0.9.102

Download from here: mst0.9.102.exe.

Please keep the experiences comming.

Have fun with this version,

Herman
« Last Edit: 2 February 2011, 20:55:25 by hveijk » Logged

Slick Solutions (subforum) - MCE Standby Tool, LEDSdriver, Slick Radio
Al eens gekeken in de "degroeneknop sponsorshop"?
Met de aanschaf van artikel uit de sponsorshop steun je het DGK initiatief en voor de prijs hoef je het niet te laten want die is gunstig!

DigitalDevices DVB tuners KeuzeBundel
(black) MediaCenter AB set - 29 eur.

dus check snel
www.degroeneknop.nl/sponsorshop/
Sparky
Standaard
**

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


« Reply #1 on: 18 January 2011, 21:47:32 »

Hi Herman,

thanks for the new version.

I'm hitting a problem with it, I'm seeing a number of error windows:

Access violation at address 004145E7 in module 'mst.exe'. Write of address 00000700.

This didn't happen with the previous version.

Running windows 7 ultimate 64bit.


Thanks
Tony
Logged
hveijk
Moderator
Guru
*****

Karma: 7
Offline Offline

Posts: 691



WWW
« Reply #2 on: 19 January 2011, 13:04:23 »

I'm hitting a problem with it, I'm seeing a number of error windows:

Access violation at address 004145E7 in module 'mst.exe'. Write of address 00000700.

Can you please give me a little more details:

- When do new copies of this window arise (at resume?)?
- Can you export the registry branch of MST and mail it to me?
(let me know if you don't know how)
- Can you mail me a log file?
Logged

Slick Solutions (subforum) - MCE Standby Tool, LEDSdriver, Slick Radio
s1mon
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #3 on: 19 January 2011, 17:32:31 »

I got error windows like this as well.
But further more I got a serious problem here.
The Tool leads to a systematic crash of windows 7 (64bit) right after I start the pc. It just doesn't respond anymore. After a minute  I get a bluescreen. After another reset (without turning the pc off and on) my harddisk isn't recognized (System says "DISK BOOT FAILURE"). When I turn the pc off and on again, the procedure begins again.

This didn't even stop after uninstalling the tool. What is happening here? Never had any problems like this with the system before.

Problems do not occur in protected mode.
« Last Edit: 19 January 2011, 17:41:20 by s1mon » Logged
s1mon
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #4 on: 19 January 2011, 17:52:05 »

Okay, after System Recovery everything seemed to work again - after 5mins I got another error.

My System:

ANTEC New Solution NSK2480 EC 380W
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-880GMA-UD2H
CPU: AMD Athlon II X3 445 3x3.10GHz
CPU-Lüfter: Scythe BIG Shuriken
RAM: Kingston ValueRAM DIMM 4 GB DDR3-1333 Kit
HDD: SAMSUNG 2000GB EcoGreen F4 HD204UI, 2.5" OCZ 60 GB Agility 2 Series (SSD)
graphics: ATI Radeon HD 4250 (onboard)
Blu-ray Player: Samsung (B) SH-B123L
Keyboard: HD Wireless Keyboard RF Optical
TV: Digital Devices Duoflex + CI & Alphacrypt Classic | Treiber: DigitalDevices-DVB-Driver-1.4.3.44-x86.msi
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64 bit

Problems also occur in protection mode, it just takes a bit longer.

The whole thing started right after the error messages of the tool (which appeared right after I installed it).

Seriously, I need some help here! Can send the log files, but since I uninstalled the tool they don't show that much.
« Last Edit: 19 January 2011, 18:18:09 by s1mon » Logged
hveijk
Moderator
Guru
*****

Karma: 7
Offline Offline

Posts: 691



WWW
« Reply #5 on: 19 January 2011, 21:55:54 »

My x64 system seems to be a bit quirky lately as well, might be related.

Can you guys try to disable both the "Only suspend if..." options on the "Idle" tab.
Reboot afterwards to make sure all possible side-effects are cleaned up.

If this gives any result try to figure out which of them might be responsible for the effects.
Logged

Slick Solutions (subforum) - MCE Standby Tool, LEDSdriver, Slick Radio
Sparky
Standaard
**

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


« Reply #6 on: 19 January 2011, 23:26:46 »

I'm hitting a problem with it, I'm seeing a number of error windows:

Access violation at address 004145E7 in module 'mst.exe'. Write of address 00000700.

Can you please give me a little more details:

- When do new copies of this window arise (at resume?)?
- Can you export the registry branch of MST and mail it to me?
(let me know if you don't know how)
- Can you mail me a log file?

Hi Herman

new windows appear on resume.

branch exported and emailed
Log files also provided, old one pre changes recommended below, and new (smaller) log file for suspend... options removed.


Thanks
Tony
Logged
Sparky
Standaard
**

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


« Reply #7 on: 21 January 2011, 00:27:04 »

Files resent - got bounced again!

With the suspend options disabled, don't appear to be getting the error messages any longer.


Thanks
Tony
Logged
321liftoff
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #8 on: 21 January 2011, 03:57:36 »

Sorry if this is a silly question, I'm still trying to wrap my arms around all the features of MST...there are so many!!!

My TV has a "Autosource" function that allows the TV to switch automatically to an input source when that device is powered on.  A while ago, I started using my computer with my TV.  I found that the TV would switch to the computer input when the computer would resume from standby, so I turned off the Autosource function.

Is there a feature that would force the video card to be blank upon resume from standby and after a remote press or mouse/keyboard press the video would wakeup?  If not, could this be implemented?  I suppose that it would be the opposite of the current option of "Wake monitor/TV at resume" in the debug menu.

Thanks!
Logged
Tester
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #9 on: 21 January 2011, 20:35:15 »

Hi Herman,

So far this version is working very well for me, no issues.  Win7x32.

Let me take this chance to ask this question again.  What exactly does the "Wake Monitor/TV" actually do ? 

*The debug tab contains a new checkbox "Wake monitor/TV at resume", this should prevent the black screen on resume on some HDMI connected TVs (often combined with ATI videocards). Please report success/failure!*

How exactly is this accomplished ?  Is this an HDMI line reset or does it use another method ?

THanks
Tester
Logged
Sparky
Standaard
**

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


« Reply #10 on: 28 January 2011, 19:27:44 »

Hi,

noticed one stange item tonight - MST shows that I have 1 channel recording, but looking in MC, no channels are supposed to be recording, now new recordings are scheduled for a couple of hours...

Tony
Logged
gsod
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #11 on: 29 January 2011, 04:33:16 »

No problems on my x86 machines but on my x64 machine, it has problems and causing the machine to reboot. I am running W7 Home Premium.

Also, on x64,
A Sleep Blocker issue is my VirtualCloneDrive. When it detects a mounted .ISO, it reports "One or more programs wequires the system". PowerCFG.exe output will have a line that reports Legacy Kernel Caller.

I unmount the ISO, the blocker is eliminated.
Logged
Sparky
Standaard
**

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


« Reply #12 on: 31 January 2011, 00:12:54 »

Hi Herman,

as well as the 1 recording that appears to be taking place continuously, I now also find that if any programs are running that should stop the pc from going to sleep, I find that the pc will go to sleep -
for example, I have BSEPG set as the value name, with the value data being bsetool.exe, yet earlier today, when this was running, and I pressed the power button to send my pc to away mode, the pc went straight to S3 sleep :-(

Thanks
Tony
Logged
hveijk
Moderator
Guru
*****

Karma: 7
Offline Offline

Posts: 691



WWW
« Reply #13 on: 2 February 2011, 20:57:29 »

I have released 0.9.102, this should fix the x64 issues.

Please re-enable the "Only suspend if..." options and let me know the result.
Logged

Slick Solutions (subforum) - MCE Standby Tool, LEDSdriver, Slick Radio
Sparky
Standaard
**

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


« Reply #14 on: 11 February 2011, 00:21:43 »

Hi Herman,

no errors being reported anymore...

One problem remains, programs that should be stopping the pc going to sleep, under the registry key for non idle applications, well, the programs may be running, but the pc will still go to sleep  Huh

Thanks
Tony
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Dedicated Server Managed Colocatie VPS Webhosting + domeinnamen Domeinnaam registraties Linux beheer, server clustering, backup oplossingen

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP
Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!